Shassion on #Linguistics (22 June 2021) by Dr. Jessica Birnie-Smith &nbsp

Dear colleagues,

Shassion on #Linguistics is back on Tuesday, 22 June 2021 at 11.00 am WITA (10.00 am WIB, 12.00 pm WIT). 

Our speaker is Dr. Jessica Birnie-Smith (La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia), who is going to talk about a Sociolinguistics topic with the title: The Intersectionality of Indonesianness and Chineseness on the Indonesian Periphery (abstract attached), a part of her 2019 Ph.D. thesisBelow are the Webex Meeting Link and the Password:
A gentle email reminder will be sent closer to the D-day and we hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes

=========

Shassion on #Linguistics is an initiative by the English Department, Faculty of Humanities, Udayana University in collaboration with the Doctoral and Master's Programs in Linguistics and the Centre for Interdisciplinary Research on the Humanities and Social Sciences (CIRHSS) at Udayana University.